open menu

The Frogs Asking for a King

The Olive-Tree and the Fig-Tree

The Lion and the Boar

The Walnut Tree

The Man and the Lion

The Tortoise and the Eagle

The Kid on the Housetop

The Fox Without A Tail

The Vain Jackdaw

The Traveller and His Dog

The Shipwrecked Man and the Sea

The Wild Boar and The Fox

Mercury and The Sculptor

The Fawn and His Mothe

The Fox and The Lion

The Eagle and His Captor

The Blacksmith and His Dog

The Stag at the Pool

The Dog and the Shadow

Mercury and The Tradesmen

The Mice and the Weasels

The Peacock and Juno

The Bear and the Fox

The Ass and the Old Peasant

The Ox and The Frog

  • Page of .
Aesop's Fables, Volume 04 (Fables 76-100)

Aesop's Fables, Volume 04 (Fables 76-100), AESOP (c. 620 BCE - 564)

Dating back to the 6th century BC, Aesop's Fables tell universal truths through the use of simple allegories that are easily understood. Though almost nothing is known of Aesop himself, and some scholars question whether he existed at all, these stories stand as timeless classics known in almost every culture in the world. This is volume 4 of 12. (Summary by Chip)